RSS

I Want to be Heard Again

21 Oct

What do I write about? It’s been such a long time since I waxed poetic on this space. The unbridled zeal for blogging that I had when I was fresh out college faded, smothered by the unrelenting demands of the corporate slave ship. Sure, the self-destructive lure of hedonism and intoxication also had its hand in my dwindling interest. More on that later. Suffice it to say that bout after bout with personal demons drove writing way down in the list of priorities. My inner struggles have since settled down, somewhat. I want to be heard again. Maybe the pressure of having an audience will invoke something profound in me. Or maybe I’ll realize blogging was a phase, drop it, and move further along in this journey of self-discovery.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 21, 2015 in Wisdom

 

One response to “I Want to be Heard Again

  1. ryangekonge

    June 22, 2017 at 8:37 pm

    I think it’s now time you start updating your blog posts, bro.
    It’s been too long!

     

Leave a Reply

 
